The Other Globalisers conference programme now available

Join the 1989 after 1989 research team for our conference on the “Other Globalisers” – how the socialist and the...

Ljubica Spaskovska’s Monograph Now Available: The Last Yugoslav Generation

Manchester University Press have now published Dr Ljubica Spaskovska‘s new book – The Last Yugoslav Generation: The Rethinking of Youth Politics...

Join us for our conference on the “Other Globalisers”, Exeter 6-7 July 2017

The Other Globalisers: How the Socialist and the Non-Aligned World Shaped the Rise of Post-War Economic Globalisation Location: Exeter University,...

The Future of the Past: Why the End of Yugoslavia is Still Important

By Ljubica Spaskovska A new socialist model is emerging in the western Balkans. Can its political vocabulary transcend the ethno-national dividing...

Writing Human Rights into the History of State Socialism

By Ned Richardson-Little The collapse of the Communist Bloc in 1989-1991 is viewed as one of the great triumphs of...

< >

Contact

The 1989 after 1989 project is based at the University of Exeter:

Department of History
College of Humanities
Amory Building
Rennes Drive
Exeter
EX4 4RJ

+44(0)1392 726419

For general enquiries please email the Project Co-ordinator, Natalie Taylor: N.H.Taylor@exeter.ac.uk

Professor James Mark

Principal Investigator
J.A.Mark@exeter.ac.uk

Dr Raluca Grosescu

Associate Research Fellow -Transitional Justice in Post-Dictatorial Eastern Europe and Latin America
R.C.Grosescu@exeter.ac.uk

Dr Nelly Bekus

Associate Research Fellow – The After-Life of the Socialist Legacy in Post-Soviet Capital Cities
N.Bekus@exeter.ac.uk

Dr Ned Richardson-Little

Associate Research Fellow – Human Rights in the Global 1989
N.Richardson-Little@exeter.ac.uk

Dr Ljubica Spaskovska

Associate Research Fellow – The End of Yugoslavia as a Global Project
L.Spaskovska@exeter.ac.uk

Anna Calori

PhD Student – Experience and Understanding of Economic Transformation in States in the Former Yugoslavia
ac594@exeter.ac.uk

Comments are closed.

[Top]